July 7, 2009

Hello Friends,

I hope you all are doing well and enjoying this nice sun shiny day. I just wanted to check in and say hello and let you know how my day is going. On two different occassions today I had people come up to me and say, “What do you know that’s any good?” I like it when people ask me questions like that because it’s a good opportunity to be a witness for the Lord. Both times my response was, “God is still on the throne.” One man said, “That’s the best news I’ve heard all day!” I’m so glad to know that God certainly IS STILL on the throne, and He is still in control of everything! A couple of folks have been asking me lately about our church. Of course, I invited them to come and visit. The main thing people need to know about our church if they are thinking about visiting is that we love Jesus Christ. There may be people that attend our church from time to time who are not perfect and have sin in their life, but we don’t let that stop us from loving Jesus and preaching the truth and repentance¬†to them. I just appreciate the Lord today, and I’m thankful for His blessings.

I’ve been trying harder to memorize scripture lately. I ask for your prayers in this effort. I believe scripture memorization is very important and beneficial in the life of a Christian. God can bring those scriptures back to our remembrance right when we need them the most. I challenge you all to memorize scriptures also. I’m sure you will find it to be a tremendous help in your Christian lives. And if you’re reading this today and you are unsaved, please trust Jesus this very day for your salvation. He’s is the only way to Heaven.

Love In Christ,

Pastor Vern

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

