Update

Hosea study

I want to invite everyone out to The Free Gift Gospel Mission tomorrow morning as we will begin a new series of messages from the Book of Hosea called “Unrivaled Passion.” This series of messages will highlight God’s unending love for His people, the powerful emotions of His heart, the demands of justice for sin, and the crying out of grace for forgiveness. Don’t miss the introductory message tomorrow morning at 11a.m.

Also, I’m leaning toward beginning a Wednesday night series on “The Epistle of Paul the Apostle to the Galatians.” I love the Epistle to the Galatians and believe it to packed with valuable lessons pertinent to our lives in 2015. Years ago I taught through Galatians at another church while serving as the adult Sunday School teacher but I expect this series to bring out many enlightening facts that my inexperience and lack of knowledge failed to demonstrate previously. I’m very much looking forward to our upcoming Wednesday nights.

If anyone is seeking a home church, let me share this with you. My commitment to the Lord and His church in 2015 is to study His word more in depth than ever before, present His messages with truth and clarity, stay healthy to better serve people, show the love of Christ more than ever before, and to continue striving to learn more of Jesus and the Word of God each day by increasing my own personal Bible education, and continuing to be a life-long learner. I told a gentleman the other day who has been visiting our church and thinking of settling there, “If you feel like this is where the Lord wants you to be, my commitment to you will be to be the very best pastor I can be.” I felt I should share this with everyone. I understand the great humility and gravity that those words carry. It makes me thankful to know that it all comes by His grace.

We’ve already begun preparation for our 2015 VBS! My…there sure is a lot going on already in this young year. That’s the way I like it! I want to stay busy for Jesus. I want to see souls saved in 2015! I want people to come to know the joy that Jesus gives. I want them to experience HIS salvation.

If you’d like to come and be a part of our church, we would gladly welcome you and your family. We love little children, so be sure to bring the kids. In fact, I’m a licensed early childhood teacher and would love to meet your children. We are located at 1025 Maple Street in Kingsport. Thank you all for praying for us in 2014. Keep the prayers coming in 2015.

Love in Christ,

Pastor Vern Hall
The Free Gift Gospel Mission

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

